To blog or not to blog…

So… I’m thinking about doing this blogging thing.  I keep coming back to it and I wonder if it is something for me.  I honestly don’t know how much time I can devote to it.  I wonder if it is a phase.  I love reading blogs though.  And sometimes I think I have something important to share or say.  So why not?!  I mean, really, why not?  I think this has a lot to do with the inner voice.  I am trying to quiet the negative one and feed the kinder one (“feed the dog you want to keep.”) but I’m not so sure about that.  Maybe I just need a place to write about the crazy stuff in my head to help me process it.  Maybe I need a place to write about how truly grateful I am about my life.

Gratitude is always a good place to start.

So on Thursday I am grateful for…

1.  My daughter, she is my life and breath.  I don’t know how I got to be so lucky to be here mom but it is the most amazing thing I have every done.  I had an AMAZING time snuggling with her this morning before I had to get ready for work.  I am so blessed that I get to wake up to her pretending to be a “baby cat.”  It makes my heart melt.

2.  My family.  They really do love me no matter what and always listen to my rants, good or bad.  I can rant too… Thanks for listening this morning Mom.

3.  Nickie, My best friend.  Even though time and distance separate us I feel like she is always there.  I feel like she is a better friend to me though.  (that is me “should-ing” myself).  I am so grateful that we have reconnected and are getting to share this part of our lives together.

So there you have it… now should I push the publish button or not?

Leave a Reply

