10 Questions

I feel like I should appologize for not posting earlier this week. J and I travelled to Kentucky this weekend for my nephew’s birthday. Between the drive and all the family time there was little time for blogging. The two posts that I managed to get up were typed at 0230 and 0330 in the morning after one of J’s mid-night tantrums which left me quite awake and sleepless.

So one of the blog post prompts that I saw was answering the questions from “Inside the Actor’s Studio“. I have never actually watched the entire show but it peaked my interest. I thought it would be fun to answer the questions and post my answers here.

  1.  What is your favorite word?
    • “Mama”  I love hearing my daughter call me.  So perhaps it is another sound that I like, more than the actual word. 
  2.  What is your least favorite word?
    • Work.  Need I say more?
  3. What turns you on?
    • Eyes, Teeth, Hands and lower legs.  These are the first things that I notice about guys.  I generally like guys who take care of themselves.  But I like them to still be manly… I don’t want to take less time to get ready then my guy.  And I don’t want them to be afraid to get dirty (meaning yard work.  Get your mind out of the gutter!). 
  4. What turns you off?
    • Bad teeth, too much Axe and gel.  Generally someone who spends too much time on themselves. 
  5. What sound or noise do you love?
    • The sound of my daughter sleeping. She makes little noises that sound like giggles or sighs that just make my heart flip. It makes me feel like I am doing a good job and I’m a good mom.
  6. What sound or noise do you hate?
    • My alarm going off in the morning. It’s not that I hate my job, I hate getting up at 0400 for work especially when I am all snuggled up with my hubby and J has snuck in to our bed.
  7. What is your favorite curse word?
    • “Fuck.” It just seems to sum up everything and it can be inserted anywhere. I find that it is rather appropriate in all situations too.
  8. What profession other than your own would you like to attempt?
    • I’d like to be an entrepreneur.  I like the idea of working for myself creating my jewelry without a boss to tell me what I should be doing or how I should be spending my time.  I honestly don’t have the self-management to do it, though.  It seems like a LOT of work to work for yourself.  I also like the idea of being independently wealthy.  Not having to work and being able to travel endlessly sounds like a GREAT job to me. 
  9. What profession would you not like to do?
    • Anything to do with trash or cleaning. I had to do a lot of janitorial duties when I worked as a lifeguard and I hated it. People are disgusting.
  10. If heaven exists, what would you like to hear God say when you arrive at the pearly gates?
    • “Welcome home Sarah”

 So there are my answers to the 10 Questions.  What would your answers be?

One thought on “10 Questions

  1. Favorite word: platinum. Least favorite word: actually. Favorite sound: my cats purring. Sound I hate: jackhammers. Profession I’d like to try: investment broker. Job I’d hate: cashier. If there’s a heaven, I’d like God to reunite me with Robin. (I skipped some of your questions, sorry.)

Leave a Reply

