Product Junkie

I am a product junkie.  There I said it.  Admitting it is the first step right?!  I can’t help it though.  There are soo many cool and new and interesting products out there I want to try.  When I get the opportunity, I do.  But I am loyal too.  A lot of the stuff that I try usually ends up in the “that was interesting but I’ll never use it again bin.” So when I find something I really like and it lives up to my expectations I stick with it.  Like my foundation (Maybelline).  It is probably only one of few products that I have re-bought several times.  It works that good for me.

I honestly wish that someone would pay me to try stuff… I wonder if I could get a job like that?  For a long time my family thought that I would end up going to cosmetology school.  I don’t know what it is about the power of make-up and hair that is so transformative and fascinating to me but I love it.  I think the only reason I didn’t (haven’t) gone to cosmetology school (aside from $$$) is the fact that it scares me to think about people judging my work.  This seems ironic to me as I’m sitting here typing a blog that I am planning on publishing… let that sink in for a minute.

Please don’t read the above paragraph as “Please send me stuff to test, etc.” That’s not it.  I just love trying new stuff.  I get a kick out of it.  I am like a kid in a candy store when it comes to make-up and beauty products.  I could live in Ulta and Sephora.  I think that’s one of the reasons I started this blog… I have tried so much stuff, why shouldn’t I share about it?

One of my favorite gifts to give for Christmas is my make-up/beauty favorites from the year all tied up in a nice make-up tote.  My besties LOVE getting them.  I have gotten several requests for repeat products through out the year.

So I’ll follow this up with a question.  What is your all time favorite beauty/make-up product?  The one thing you can’t live with out or the one thing you have bought over and over.  What is you make-up staple?

One thought on “Product Junkie

  1. Well, I constantly buy Vaseline… It’s a great (heavy-duty, all-purpose) moisturizer. I got hooked on using it when I lived in Newport, RI. It’s the only thing that saved my skin in the winter months. The icy, salty wind would just peel ANY exposed skin in minutes!

Leave a Reply

