Lemon Sugar Scrub

I figured I would post a “recipe” if you will for how I make my Lemon Sugar Scrub.  I love this stuff.  I keep a jar of it in the shower all the time.  The lemon helps to dissolve black heads and dead skin cells.  The sugar is fine enough to help buff off the dead skin cells on the top layer of skin.  It acts a little bit like a microdermabrasion.  The olive oil is SUPER moisturizing.  This stuff has been amazing at keeping the little white bumps (Keratosis Pilaris) I get on the back of my arms away.  I have started using it on my legs to help keep them moisturized during the cold winter months.  I can’t say enough good things about this scrub and to boot it is all-natural.  I can pronounce every ingredient in this scrub (sugar, lemon juice, olive oil)!

On to the recipe…

Ingredients:

Image

Ingredients

1.5 C sugar

3 tbsp. Lemon Juice

2 tbsp. Olive Oil

  1. In a water proof container place all of the above ingredients

    Image

    SugarImage

  2. Mix.

    Image

    Mix

I like my scrub to about the consistency of wet sand.  Add more Olive Oil if you need more moisture.  Use more Lemon Juice if you’d like more black head removal.  Adjust the ingredients to fit your needs.

Image

Scrub texture

To use:  take a little bit of the scrub and rub all over your skin. **I do this in the shower.  I like the fact that I don’t have to worry about getting scrub all over everything and then trying to rinse it off. **  I also recommend shaving before you use this scrub.  The dead skin cells will clog up your razor if you try and shave afterwards.**

I don’t keep my scrub in a pretty jar but I think this would make an excellent Christmas, holiday or birthday present.  I think an airtight jar and some pretty ribbon would go a long way.

Hope y’all enjoy!  Please tell me if you make my scrub.  Tell me what y’all think about the scrub.

3 thoughts on “Lemon Sugar Scrub

Leave a comment