Gratitude on Thursday- Thanksgiving Special

Yesterday was filled with food, family and more food!  I had a wonderful time stuffing my face with my family.  We had all the trimmings: Turkey, mashed potatoes, green bean casserole, mac and cheese, corn, FILLING, and more!  I didn’t have room for dessert before I had to go to work.  But while I was at work I was able to stuff my face for a second time and find amazing dessert of apple pie and pumpkin pie.

On Thanksgiving this year I am thankful for:

  1. My family- always first and foremost.  I am so grateful that I got picked to be a part of their lives.  We may not always get along and see eye to eye but we are always there for each other and there is always love.

    Family

    Family

  2. Our new house. I am so grateful that we have finally put down roots.  After being rolling stones for almost 10 years it feels great to have a place to call our own.  It still blows my mind that we are homeowners!

    Home owners FINALLY!

    Home owners FINALLY!

  3. My daughter, J.  She is growing in to such an amazing, wild and wonderful girl.  I love that she loves to explore and learn.  I love reading stories to her at night before bed.  I love and appreciate her little attitude that is developing.  It can be exasperating sometimes but I know that it will serve her well when she grows in to it.

    J twirling

    J twirling

This is what I’m thankful this year.  What are you Thankful for this year?

2 thoughts on “Gratitude on Thursday- Thanksgiving Special

Leave a Reply

