Gratitude on Thursday- New Years Style

So this is the first Gratitude on Thursday of the New Year.  I am excited for 2014.  It has to be better then the way that 2013 ended.

This week I am grateful for:

1.  The people of Huntington, WV.  They bent over backwards to help us when we were stranded down there.  Thank you!  Thank you!  Thank you!  You will never know how much your kindness helped us deal with all the drama we encountered.  I hope that I will be able to repay all the kindness by paying it forward and helping someone else in trouble one day.

2.  I am grateful for my friends and family.  Again, they have helped so much with all the end of year drama.  Even if they were just a shoulder to cry on.  Just knowing that we aren’t alone is an amazing feeling.  Thank you.

3.  Crafts.  I am so grateful that I am crafty.  I know that I have blogged about this before but being able to create beautiful things even when our lives are crazy has been sanity for me.  It has helped me to get out of my head and just focus on what is in front of me.  When you are crafting or being creative you have to be present.  You can’t be distracted because mistakes are made.  I also love the feeling of being in the Zone when I am being creative.  Any artist or athlete, etc will know what I am talking about.

Leave a Reply

