Five For Friday- Flu Style

So I thought I would list my top 5 flu/sick products that I love. 

1.  Advil Cold and Sinus- I love this stuff when I have a sinus cold.  It is pretty much the only thing that works for me.  I think that the Ibuprofen works so much better than Tylenol for inflammation and the Sudafed pretty much  dries everything up. 

2.  Mint Tea- when I am really sick this is my go to drink.  It is a natural vasodilator which makes you feel warm when you have the chills.  I love this stuff with a little bit of Splenda to sweeten it up. 

3.  Sudafed-  If I can’t take Ibuprofen, for whatever reason, this works just as good to dry all that junk up. 

4.  Vitamin C Halls Cough Drops- I love these when I have a sore throat.  I feel like I am also doing something good for myself by getting an extra boost of Vitamin C with each cough drop. 

5.  Blankets-  I believe in sweating a fever out.  I remember once when I was younger, I couldn’t get warm when I had a cold.  My dad had a fire going in the fire-place and I was snuggled under a fleece blanket.  I feel asleep and I remember the wonderful feeling of my fever breaking and feeling better.  So much so that it woke me up.  It was amazing.  I look forward to that feeling when I am getting sick, knowing that the end of the cold is near. 

What are your go to flu/cold products?  I’d love some suggestions in the hopes that I can get rid of this awful cold.  Stay well my friends and have a happy weekend!

Leave a Reply

